Dressing like a TV presenter

15 Apr

You’ve probably seen pinafores all over the high street and in your favourite fashion magazines. They’re everywhere. And as I’m such a sucker for a trend, of course I wanted to get one! So, after a bit of searching, I found this little beauty for just £20 at River Island:

634094_main

 

Now, my plan was that I’d look the height of fashion, in a nonchalant, ‘I’ve just thrown this on’ sort of way. Something like Alexa Chung, who’s done pinafores in several ways, looking pretty fab:

imagesALEXA-CHUNG-DEC-08_1780189aUnknown

 

And here’s what I looked like – in the words of a good friend of mine, ‘I looked like a kids’ TV presenter – but in the best possible way!’

WP_000026

 

Now, I’m not too sure the kids’ TV presenter is the look I was going for, but casting my eye back at Alexa’s ensembles, I think she’s got a bit of that vibe going on too! Next time I wear the pinafore, I’m going to ditch the yellow shirt and try a stripey or logo T-shirt instead, and flat shoes too. I’ll keep you posted on how that one turns out!

Bethan x

Leave a Reply

