Evening shorts

24 Apr

When it comes to outfits for the evening, I’m definitely a dress girl. Usually with black tights. But seeing as the sun’s got his hat on, it’s soon going to be time to ditch my trusty opaques – so it might be time to try something different to the dresses too!

Thankfully, this month’s Glamour has some inspiration for me – and I can’t wait to try it. Introducing… the evening shorts!

WP_000047

 

I even tore the page out of the magazine, I loved it that much! So, the basic components of this look are: a great white t-shirt, bright courts and, of course, the shorts!

Here’s what I’ve found… First, the shorts…

shorts1 ASOS

shorts5 Zara

shorts6 Topshop

 

 

 

shorts4 River Island

 

I love, love, love the ASOS ones!

Next up, bright courts – I love these two pairs, both from New Look

courts1 courts2

 

And I’m sure you don’t need me to tell you where to buy a white t-shirt, but in case you do, I always love the fit of Gap‘s selection. They wash really well and don’t go baggy and short.

tshirt

 

I think this one’s just about perfect – and just £12.95!

So there you have it – your new night-out style sorted. Just add a statement necklace and a clutch and you’re good to go!

Bethan x

 

ps – Pick up this month’s Glamour for loads more spring style advice

glamour

Leave a Reply

