Oliver Bonas

6 May

As South London girls we are big, big fans of Oliver Bonas. I hadn’t heard of this shop until I had moved to London (read living in the middle of nowhere) but I am pleased to announce they have a great website so you can online shop to you drop. http://www.oliverbonas.com/

I am dedicating this post to some Oliver-love as our much love Balham store has just been refurbished and I now in the awfully wonderful position of having one of my favourite shops about three minutes from my flat. For those of you new to Mr.Bonas, they stock a range of different brands and not only do clothes but also home furnishings, trinkets and gifts.

I picked this dress up from Oliver Bonas in Waterloo station on Saturday in their sale for just £20. On Wednesday I have a work event and a LBD is definitely the order of the day. I love this dress though as it fits well and as you can see from the back, it has a bright zip detail to stand out from the crowd. I’m teaming with my statement Zara necklace and stripy heels.

 

IMG_0178[1] IMG_0180[1]

I have also scoured the OB website and I’m currently pining over these items…

I love cutesy dresses for summers in the park. I would wear this cute daisy dress  with red patent ballet pumps for a summer ’13 Dorothy feel. And as we know daisy’s are very now as Bethan posted a couple of weeks ago)

oliver_bonas_trollied_dolly_aye_aye_sailor_dress__834087_1

 

This t-shirt also hits one of my favourite “black and white stripe” trends which is still huge at the moment. Also with a neon neckline letting you combine two trends in one. I think it’s an affordable treat at £22 and I plan to wear with grey skinny jeans in an attempt to channel Kate Moss.

oliver_bonas_wonder_stripe_top__866354_1

And for when I am rocking the tribal look, this statement necklace is a great way to get on board with the look without having to update your whole wardrobe. I quite like the subtle pink too as a different take to the reds and oranges you often see.

oliver_bonas_necklace_mbire_wooden_resin__879224_1

 

Hope you enjoy shopping here as much as I do!

Love,

Kate x

 

2 Responses to “Oliver Bonas”

  1. girlsonthehighstreet June 3, 2013 at 3:33 pm #

    Welcome to blog world! We love Oliver Bonas!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. …my maiden blog-age. | luxdelights - June 3, 2013

    […] Oliver Bonas (girlsonthehighstreet.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

