Jackets with hoods – yes I’m being practical

9 May

I got soaked today. When I left my flat this morning, the sun was shining and I donned my favourite Zara cropped trousers, a white tee and a blazer. That’s it. So when i finally stepped off the tube and was greeted by lashings of rain I was not best pleased and ended up a work with mascara down by face and flat, wet hair.

As I refuse to carry a brolly because they basically rubbish, I knew I need a new jacket with a hood. So without resorting to a pac-a-mac, I have found these cute spring jackets that have a hood. Practical and super cute!

Asos.com has this pretty black and white mac adorned with daises (yes, a lovely Miss.Bethan trend!) It’s a bit more on the pricey side at £60, but the fact that it’s monochrome means it will pretty much go with everything. And as the lovely blonde lady is demonstrating it really works for your festival chic.

Image

http://www.asos.com/ASOS/ASOS-Daisy-Print-Mac/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=2857625&cid=2641&sh=0&pge=0&pgesize=20&sort=-1&clr=Mono

For more of a smart look I like this blue cape, again from asos. It’s only £21 and will look smart enough for work and and the pretty colour is perfect for dressing up jeans.

Image

http://www.asos.com/ASOS/ASOS-Hooded-Spring-Cape/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=1467774

And going over to my favourite website at the moment,esty.com, I have found this charcoal grey version. I really like the “ruching” effect that gives it a defined shape. I think this is actually my favourite as it’s a reasonable £35.

Image

http://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/130017523/outerwear-jacket-autumn-spring-autumn?ref=v1_other_1

I think my “slightly-damp” days are behind me!

Love,

Kate x

One Response to “Jackets with hoods – yes I’m being practical”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Short and sweet | girlsonthehighstreet - May 22, 2013

    […] Jackets with hoods – yes I’m being practical (girlsonthehighstreet.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

