Evening flats

12 May

I’m coming to the realisation that, living in London, I may need to rethink my evening shoe wardrobe. At the moment, I’m resorting to carrying numerous pairs of shoes round with me all the time – Kate can vouch for this, I left a bag of discarded shoes at hers after out last night out!

The bottom line is, I can’t walk a long way in really high heels. I love them, but they’re just not practical for journeys taking you from one end of the city to the other – and changing your shoes on the Tube looks a bit embarrassing!

Thankfully, this season’s fashion has been kind to me, introducing the ‘evening flat’ – a beautiful, embellished shoe perfect for wearing with party outfits, but without all the hassle of heels. Hoorah!

Here are some of my faves…

flatzara2299

 

Zara £22.99 – look at the cute little bejwelled heel!

http://www.zara.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/product/uk/en/zara-neu-S2013/358017/1196113/BASIC+HIGH+HEEL+BALLERINA

flatasos30

 

Asos £30 I love the colour – I’m picturing these with a matching necklace.

http://www.asos.com/ASOS/ASOS-LIVELY-Studded-Slipper-Shoes/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=2572981&WT.ac=rec_viewed

flataldo40

 

Aldo £40 – so much detail, sooo perfect for evening.

http://www.aldoshoes.com/uk/women/shoes/flats/94934743-mille/92

flatriverisland45

 

River Island £45 – so on trend, I keep seeing celebs in these slipper-style shoes.

http://www.riverisland.com/women/shoes–boots/slipper-shoes/Dark-red-velvet-embroidered-slipper-shoes-635105

 

So I think the time’s come to treat my feet to something comfier, but no less pretty, for evenings out. Just think how much more dancing I can do!

Bethan x

Ps. I know this is all about FLAT shoes, but I couldn’t help being a little distracted by the simply amazing array of heels Zara has on sale right now. I know, I know, but perhaps I can save these for evenings out when I’m going by taxi from door to door! Just look at them…

zara4999zara4999bzara4999czara5999

Leave a Reply

