Short and sweet

22 May

After coming to the sad realisation that the weather’s NEVER going to get warmer, I started trawling my favourite online retailers for cute jackets that’s keep me warm, while also looking slightly more spring-like than my leather biker.

But then I stumbled across something else…

Towards the end of last year, I was desperately seeking a shorts suit, after seeing so many celebs, like these lovely ladies below, looking great in them…

243337-gh2xp-louise-roeRochelle-Wiseman-Lipsy-Coraspring_inspiration_celebs_wearing_cute_shorts

 

But could I find a budget option? No I couldn’t, so I gave up!

It’s a different story now, though – there’s loads of shorts suits (or co-ordinates as they’re now being called on the high street) available. And I want one all over again. I figure they’d be a great chilly spring outfit, as most of them are in summery prints, come with a jacket to keep the chill off, and, if it’s really freezing, would work well with opaque tights and ankle boots too.

Here’s my top three…

image1xl

 

Jacket £35, shorts £25, Asos (or if you’re really feeling the cold, you can get trousers for £35)

http://www.asos.com/ASOS/ASOS-Soft-Blazer-In-Geo-Tile-Print/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=2872092&sgid=6154&cid=11894&Rf-800=-1,51&sh=0&pge=0&pgesize=200&sort=-1&clr=Multi

image1xl-1

 

Jacket £55, shorts £30, Asos

http://www.asos.com/ASOS/ASOS-Jacket-in-Mix-Print/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=2790501&sgid=6145&cid=11896&sh=0&pge=0&pgesize=-1&sort=-1&clr=Multi#

633584_main633693_main

 

Jacket £60, shorts £35, River Island

http://www.riverisland.com/women/coats–jackets/blazers/Yellow-linen-unlined-blazer–633584

Perhaps if I buy one of these, the sun will finally come out!

Bethan x

 

Leave a Reply

