Summer’s best dressed

28 Jul

As you probably know by now, I’m obsessed with Grazia. And I love a list of the most stylish celebrities. So I’m completely in love with this current issue.

RoyalCover433

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It features Grazia Summer Best Dressed 2013 – the top 10 ladies working summer trends according to the stylish readers of Grazia (obvs I like to count myself as one of these!)

I love this feature so much! I’ve pored over it countless times now, and already written a list of everything it’s inspired me to buy. So I thought I’d tell you about my favourite ladies on the list, and what I’ll be copying from them…

At number one is the gorgeous Cara Delevingne. Now, as much as I love this girl in her campaigns for various designers there’s no way I could copy her style. I think her slogan tees look fab on her, but I’m just not cool enough (though I do have a ‘Such Fun’ T-shirt that always provokes a reaction, but that demonstrates my point – I’m more of a Miranda than a Cara!) I love this T-shirt though…

wpid-tumblr_mj00ju4h1g1s5wngco1_1280

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But now for the girls I will be copying:

1. Alexa Chung and her denim. I’m planning a trip to Primark to see if I can actually pull off a pair of dungarees. I so hope I can!

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2. Beyonce’s co-ords.

beyonce-topshop-kanye-west-100613

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Grr! I’ve been trying to find the perfect co-ords for so long. First it was short suits, now it’s all kinds of matchy matchy combos. I need the perfect one. For the life of me I just can’t. Help! Any tips?

3. Olivia Palermo’s short suits. Sigh. Just sigh. I love her style so much. Grazia says the secret is to be mismatched, but with a complementary colour palette and jazzy flat shoes. So, seeing as I’ve already copied her and bought this Zara skort (in red not black)…

Model+actress+Olivia+Palermo+goes+out+NYC+EtSMTQH6L9Tx

2393254616_2_2_1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

…perhaps I’ll pay homage to the rest of her look by adding these separates to it. Now I just need the bouncy blow dry to top it off!

image1xxl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jumper, £22, Asos

http://www.asos.com/ASOS/ASOS-Striped-Jumper-With-Heart-Elbow-Patch/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=2943893&cid=2637&Rf-200=1&sh=0&pge=0&pgesize=36&sort=-1&clr=Redwhite

cn6051046

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shirt, £24.99, Gap

http://www.gap.co.uk/browse/product.do?cid=57359&vid=1&pid=000903286002

image1xxl (1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blazer, £45, Asos – I love the idea of the blue cuff with the rest of the red based outfit.

http://www.asos.com/ASOS/ASOS-Double-Breasted-Blazer/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=3053241&cid=11896&Rf-200=7,3,4&sh=0&pge=0&pgesize=36&sort=-1&clr=Black

And finally…

4. Solange Knowles’ rainbow colours. Top-to-toe brights, bold prints, the works. I’m going either fuschia in this printed lovely, which reminds me of the skirt she wore…

solange-knowles

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

35G15DFLP_normal

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

£78, Topshop

http://www.topshop.com/en/tsuk/product/clothing-427/dresses-442/fluro-embroided-pencil-dress-2023389?refinements=Colour%7b1%7d~%5bpink%5d&bi=1&ps=20

Or grass green in this…

hmprod

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

£12.99, H&M

http://www.hm.com/gb/product/15379?article=15379-D

Yippee for summer fashion!

Bethan x

2 Responses to “Summer’s best dressed”

  1. Anna Fearon (@Fearon91) August 29, 2013 at 7:17 pm #

    I loved that issue of Grazia too!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Design #VsFashion : Yellow Edge | DUC C. NGUYÊN BLOG - August 1, 2013

    […] Summer’s best dressed (girlsonthehighstreet.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

