eBay’s cool new tool

20 Sep

An email dropped into my inbox a couple of days ago, telling me that eBay now offers a tool that will find me personalised fashion.

Obviously, being a massive fan of eBay and excuse to shop, I decided to check it out.

Basically, eBay’s partnered with style advisers Dressipi to help you find things on the auction site that should fit you perfectly, suit your body shape, and also suit the style you love.

There are four question:

1. All about your height and weight

2. The brands you love and hate

3. Dress and shoe size

4. How confident you are in your style.

Easy! Then, whenever you search for something on eBay, a little bar appears at the top of the page, showing you some things the tool thinks you’d like.

The big question… Does it work?

Well, in the first instance, it brought up loads of tiny, cutout dresses from Boohoo for me. Sooo not my style. But all I had to do was add Boohoo to the brands I hate list, and they’re gone. I think, with a bit of customisation like this, this tool could be really useful.

Here’s a couple of things it found for me that I really like…

02AR8

$T2eC16ZHJIQE9qUHuEt2BRuYmWQ5+g~~60_12

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The first is French Connection, the second is Joules. Unfortunately, the tool seems to think I like expensive brands like these. It’s not showing me any Primark, New Look, H&M etc. What it really needs is an extra question about budget.

But, while it’s still a new thing, I think it’s a cute idea – why don’t you give it a try?!

Bethan x

One Response to “eBay’s cool new tool”

  1. MasonBentley September 21, 2013 at 3:17 pm #

    Not seen this yet..must give it a go! x

Leave a Reply

