A Topshop moment

17 Oct

Last weekend, I was in Harrogate looking for a new winter coat, which turned out to be quite a mission. It led me into several shops where I wouldn’t normally venture and, I have a confession…

I’m not normally a big fan of Topshop.

Yes, I said it. I loved the shop when I was about 16, but just lately I’ve felt a bit alienated by the expanse of crop tops, tiny hotpants, skin-tight disco pants…you get the idea.

But when I went into the store this weekend, it was a revelation. So much stuff I wanted to buy!

It’s probably because this winter’s fashion is really tickling my fancy in general – snuggly pink jumpers, tartan and embellishment are all right up my street. I easily totted up about £200’s worth of stuff I wanted to buy. Here are a few faves…

tea dress

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

£45

 

 

 

green dress

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

£45

32J20EBLK_large

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

£48

shoes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

£40

 

 

 

skirt

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

£48

blouse

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

£36

jumper

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

£40

What do you reckon?

Bethan x

Leave a Reply

