Pretty pumpkin

21 Oct

Happy Halloween – nearly!  So when I was choosing my work wardrobe this week, I couldn’t help but notice that I have an awful lot of orange going on this autumn. Thus to celebrate this ghoulish season I have picked my favourite pumpkin pieces (with a couple that I already own myself) to put a smile on your face.

Starting off with an item I own, this beautiful pleated skirt from Mango. I wear it with a simple grey jersey tucked in, but as you can see it looks cute with white too. It’s only £30.

Pleated miniskirt

I’m in love with this M&S coat and it’s definitely still available in their stores (unlike the elusive pink coat) as I spied it in Clapham Junction last week. I think this would look fab as an evening coat teamed with black jeans and ankle boots.

For those that are feeling the pre-pay day pinch, this cure playsuit from New Look is only £8. It has a pretty back too so could be a good one for Halloween parties.

285512983

 

 

 

 

 

As Bethan wrote about in her post below, statement necklaces with a jumper is a great look this autumn. My lovely friend Lara bought me this necklace from Oasis for my birthday.

Statement Disc Collar Necklace

Now obviously don’t wear these all together as that outfit may scare someone!

Kate x

Leave a Reply

