The Asos £50 outfit challenge

13 Dec

Yesterday was my last day at my current job (starting my new one on Monday – eek!), and my lovely colleagues treated me to a whopping £50 Asos voucher as a leaving present. They know me so well!

This has got me thinking – how many great outfits can I get from Asos for just £50?

I love Asos for it’s fantastic bargains, so I’m confident I can get some great combos for this amount or less – only problem is, which will I buy?! (Shoes are not included – that’s pushing the challenge a bit too far!)

Here’s what I found:

The work outfit

image4xl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Skirt, £28

image1xxl (1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blouse, £19.50

Total: £47.50

The party outfit

image4xxl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Trousers, £22

image1xxl (2)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hairband, £8.50

image1xxl (3)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Camisole, £15

image1xxl (4)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Barry M Lipstick £4.49

Total: £49.99

The cosy weekend outfit

image4xxl (1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leggings, £18

image1xxl (5)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jumper, £30

Total: £48

The Christmas day outfit

image3xxl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jumper dress, £38

image1xxl (7)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tights, £12

The perfect dress (yes, I know it’s only one item, so hardly an ‘outfit’, but I think this dress is something special – I’ve been looking at it for ages. It’s very loud, but I love a bright colour!)

image1xxl (8)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dress, £45 – there’s enough left over to get your secret Santa present, too!

So, cast your votes – which outfit should I go for?

Bethan x

Leave a Reply

