Jeanius!

1 Feb

I remember a time when every outfit I ever put together revolved around a pair of jeans. During the day, I wore bootleg jeans and a v-neck jumper or a T-shirt, then for parties I wore a little sparkly top and, you’ve guessed it, jeans!

Then things shifted a bit – jeans went out and dresses, skirts and all those lovely things came in. Of course, they didn’t disappear altogether. Who doesn’t love their skinnies, especially in this horrible weather when you can tuck them into long boots and stay cosy and dry.

But now jeans – and all other kinds of denim – are becoming the main event again. Gone are the colours, the prints and the patterns. It’s back to classic blue, in every style under the sun.

I ended up spending my special Asos voucher gift on these little beauties:

image1xxl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m loving wearing them to work dressed up with shirts and boots or heels. And it’s great to wear something looser for a change – my legs are enjoying having the blood fully circulating!

Now I’m excited about this news – Topshop has invented a new style of jeans. So long boyfriend, meet the Girlfriend…

02T01FBLE_large

02T01FBLE_4_large

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Topshop Girlfriend Jeans, £40

They’re ankle length, so great for showing off a pretty pair of shoes (I’m thinking the floral ones from my last post…), and a bit slimmer and more flattering than the comfy boyfriend. I really want them!

Also on my denim wishlist…

image1xxl (1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dark denim pinafore, £12.50, Asos

cn6813970

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Quilted denim jacket, £29.99, Gap

Enjoy the denim comfort!

Bethan x

2 Responses to “Jeanius!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Jumble Spoiler – 02/27/14 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog - February 28, 2014

    […] Jeanius! […]

  2. Happy 100th post! | girlsonthehighstreet - May 17, 2014

    […] ripped boyfriend jeans from Asos (surprise, surprise!). Dressed up, dressed down, they’re always a comfy, cool […]

Leave a Reply

