Kimonos are everywhere

31 May

This little trend has crept up on me, but I really like it – it’s perfect for summer, suits all figures and, helpfully, is all over the high street. I’m talking kimono jackets. They come in a great range of prices, starting from just over £10 in Primark and New Look, so they’re the perfect affordable addition to your wardrobe.

I’m going to the Caribbean next month (don’t worry, that won’t be the last you’ll hear of that – I foresee many ‘holiday wardrobe’ blog posts still to come!) and I think one of these kimonos will transform a simple vest top and denim shorts into a really special holiday outfit.

My love for this trend was sparked when I saw this little number in Zara…

 

 

 

2726581674_6_1_1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

£29.99, Zara

Sadly it seems to have sold out in my size online, and I haven’t found it in store yet either. But there are plenty of other lovely alternatives…

 

311148609

 

 

 

£19.99, New Look

 

image1xxl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

£20, Asos (half price in the sale!)

 

azz29135_blue_default_xl_1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

£20, Boohoo

 

62R39FBLE_large

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

£33, Topshop

 

67180503_large

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

£27, Dorothy Perkins

 

hmprod

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

£29.99, H&M

 

Feeling flash? Check out this beautiful beaded Miss Selfridge number. It’s so pretty.

15J01NCRM_large

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

£95, Miss Selfridge

Are you loving kimonos?

Bethan x

One Response to “Kimonos are everywhere”

  1. camerondgoodwin23 June 1, 2014 at 5:18 pm #

    Hi! I really like your post. I’m Cameron and I’m very interested in fashion. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

