My dream make-up bag

8 Jun

A bit of a departure for Girls on the High Street today – in more ways than one. First, this is a make-up post, not a clothes one. Second, I’m going high-end, not budget. Well, a girl’s got to dream…

Yesterday I went to Westfield Stratford (mainly to buy presents for other people, not myself), but I did decide to treat myself to some new make-up. My friend Alex and I had been discussing investing in some posh foundation, and we read that Chanel was the most highly rated by experts. So, having just been paid, off I went to the Chanel counter in John Lewis.

Here are my purchases:

picture_Mirror & Rotation

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Powder and Perfection Lumiere Velvet foundation.

Which got me thinking. If I could makeover my whole make-up bag (plus skincare and haircare), to contain exactly products I dream about (but can’t quite afford to own), how would it look? Well, it’d look something like this…

2_864489525_north_883x 3step 071085006_product_1 231345352 13094116310 bumble-and-bumble-thickening-gift-set-278x278 charlotte-street-perfect-nude-polish dermalogica-microfoliant-134425_L G041259_0 img-thing kensington-caviar-top-base-coat-duo Kerastase-Elixir-Ultime M3EW44 MCF317 s1429752-main-hero TheyreReal10BestMascaras

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(The MAC lipsticks are in MAC Red and Shy Girl, the Nars blusher is Orgasm, the bronzer is Guerlain Terracotta Light, the Nails Inc nail polish is Charlotte Street. I think the rest are all self explanatory!)

 

 

 

 

And I’d keep it all in this fun Lulu Guinness jelly beans bag…

232894660

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What would your dream make-up bag look like?

Bethan x

2 Responses to “My dream make-up bag”

  1. Alexandra Walsh June 8, 2014 at 1:46 pm #

    My make-up bag would look very similar to yours and funnily enough, I bought some Chanel foundation this weekend too! Great minds. We can compare notes and colours on Monday. Love, Alex. xx

Leave a Reply

