Bank holiday window shopping

24 Aug

Ahhhh, I love a long weekend, especially one where you find yourself with nothing much to do. I’ve been whiling away the hours today compiling virtual shopping lists – no money has yet changed hands.

It’s guilt-free window shopping, because I had a massive wardrobe clearout last weekend. The results of this are that a) I’ve got more space than I think I’ve ever had – and hence I feel the need to fill it; and b) I’ve got loads of items on eBay at the moment, so I’m hoping to make a bit of extra pocket money. Every time my phone bleeps with a new bid, I get excited!

I’ve promised myself that, because this extra money has been generated by my wardrobe, it deserved to be spent on it, too. But the question is, how?

Here are the options:

1. Spend the money I’ve made on eBay on eBay. I’ve got quite into bidding on (and winning) some higher quality items from places like Reiss, Hobbs and French Connection, which I otherwise wouldn’t be able to afford (even in the sale). Here are some of my recent purchases:

$_12

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

$_57 (1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

$_57

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

eb

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So my first option is to continue in this vein, go second-hand (ahem, vintage) but go for quality. I’m determined that one day I’ll bag a Whistles dress for a mere £10.

2. Splash out on my current Asos wishlist. Here are a few things on it…

 

image1xxl (1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

image1xxl (2)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

image1xxl (3)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

image1xxl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

image3xxl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3. Go high-end. Maybe this is finally the time to make that longed-for Net-a-Porter purchase (or The Outnet for extra value for money). I’m loving this lot, including Diane Von Furstenburg, Love Moschino, Tory Burch and MSGM, all for under £150…

462011_in_xl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

480721_fr_xl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

480699_fr_xl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

483312_e2_xl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

481663_in_xl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What’s a girl to do?

Bethan x

Leave a Reply

