On a denim mission

8 Nov

I’ve decided that it’s time to invest in some quality jeans. At the moment, my selection is pretty much just Primark and Asos, and I feel like I need something to take it up a notch. And, in terms of cost per wear, if I invest in a really great pair, they’ll pretty much pay for themselves.

Oh, but what a minefield buying jeans is! I don’t even know what size or length I need when there are so many on offer.

I decided to wander into Selfridges Denim Studio to have a look at the high-end brands. But they’re so expensive. J Brand, 7 For All Mankind… you’ve heard of them. But they’re all about £200 a pair! To be honest, it scared me off!

But I’ve taken stock, and I’ve decided to be brave and go back. The plan is to try on several pairs to find out which brands and styles work for me, then I’ll sit tight and wait until my dream pair is in the sale (or going cheap on eBay!). Good idea, right?

And, in the meantime, I’ve chanced on a couple of pairs from eBay, which I’m currently waiting for delivery of.

Levi’s slight curve classic slim leg…

#

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And MiH Paris slim leg crops…

heave4013247064_q1_1-0_336x596

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stay tuned for the verdict!

Bethan x

Leave a Reply

