I spy an amazing D&G copy…

3 Mar

Dolce & Gabbana’s ss15 collection is one of my favourites for the current season. I’m in love with all the red flowers, embellishment and sexy senorita touches. So you can imagine my pleasure when I was browsing through Asos and came across this little number…

image1xxl image3xxlimage4xxl

It’s by Yumi and, when I was looking, was reduced to just £29. Check it out here.

Don’t you think it bears a striking resemblance to this number, as modelled by Kendall Jenner…

Dolce & Gabbana Show, Spring Summer 2015, Milan Fashion Week, Italy - 21 Sep 2014 DOLCEGABBANA-WOMEN-FASHION-SHOW-SS-2015-12-682x1024

For a high-end to high-street transition, that’s not at all bad. I like the sandals Asos have styled it with for summer, but for now, make like D&G and pair it with your trusty black ankle boots (and bare legs if you can stand the cold). I love D&G’s floral boots, but if your budget can’t quite stretch to the multi-thousands, I think a plain black pair will do – and it’s a perfect way to eke out the last bit of wear from a winter favourite.

Anyone else seen any great designer tributes they’d care to share?

Bethan x

Leave a Reply

