My spring wishlist

8 Mar

It’s happened. All it took was one day of sunshine in London to get me thinking about my spring wardrobe wishlist. I love it when the last of the autumn/winter stuff has finally cleared from the shops and the shiny new spring stuff is in, looking all cheerful in its bright colours and floral fabrics. It might not be warm enough to wear sandals yet, but now’s the time to snap up the good pairs before they go.

Here’s what I’m currently coveting (lots from Asos, which regular readers won’t be surprised by!). I’ve also noticed I seem to be favouring a palette of black, white, grey, blue and navy – a bit of a departure for me, because I tend to be drawn to bright colours, but I think this will help me mix and match more, so I’ll need to buy fewer pieces overall…

1. A 70s-style boho maxi dress

ss15 wishlist

£55, Glamorous at Asos

image1xxl (3)

£148, Free People at Asos

2. A navy jumpsuit

image1xxl image2xxl

£50, Asos (I love the cutout back detail on this one)

image4xxl

£50, Asos

3. Ankle-tie flats

image1xxl (1)

£45, Aldo at Asos

image1xxl (2)

£20, Asos

973-912-G52s5

£45, Next

8967753564190

£55, Office

4. Chic black leather sandals

image1xxl (4)

£28, Asos (I think these would be perfect with the D&G-esque dress from my previous post)

5. Breton top

0115-2208-1144T00-102_02_1008_1080

£35, Hobbs

6. This insanely pretty dress

294208-61-1

£49, Reiss (can you believe the amazing price?!)

Plus, I’ve just run out of my favourite Jo Malone perfume, Wood Sage and Sea Salt, so I’ll be replacing that.

233942708

£40 for 30ml, Jo Malone. It’s the second bottle of that particular scent that I’ve used every drop of – almost unheard of for me as I tend to get bored of perfumes quite quickly.

And I’ll be heading to Gap or Uniqlo to stock up on new-season T-shirts – a staple I need for every summer.

What’s on your new-season list?

Bethan x

Leave a Reply

