MiH sample sale heaven

11 Mar

It’s my second week in a new job (which is going really well, thanks!) and I am loving the new location. I’m right between Oxford Street and Bond Street – so you can imagine the daily shopping possibilities (or terrible temptations, whichever way you look at it).

Aside from all the excellent high-street shops – South Molton Street, just wait until payday, then I’m comin’ for ya – I’ve found I’m in the perfect place to make the most of the designer sample sales at The Music Room, South Molton Lane.

Last week, they scheduled the perfect one for me – MiH Jeans. I mentioned in a previous post how much I love these jeans, so this was ideal. Jeans were about a quarter of RRP, so a real bargain as I know I’ll get loads of wear out of them. So let me introduce you to my new purchases…

First up is the Phoebe boyfriend jeans.

IMG_1204 IMG_1203

These are a great fit and super comfy. I especially love the huge turnups with the selvedge detail…

IMG_1205

And of course, the requisite little bird motif…

IMG_1207

My other purchase was this super-soft light denim shirt…

IMG_1198

So comfy, so versatile, and a total bargain! Gotta love these sample sales. Tomorrow’s an Alice Temperley one, which I think might be considerably more expensive, but it can’t hurt to look, right?

Bethan x

Leave a Reply

