New jewellery trend I love

14 Mar

I’ve got a bit of an obsession with these amazing ‘between the finger’ rings from Van Cleef & Arpels…

rings

VCARB14500_VanCleefArpels_Socrate-Between-the-Finger-ring-1

VCARB87800_VanCleefArpels_Plume-Between-the-Finger-ring-1

I always like it when jewellers find new ways to update classic items. In the past, I’ve jumped on board jewellery trends including ‘front and back’ earrings, ‘midi rings’ and ‘hand harnesses’ (though I’ve never succumbed to any kind of belly chain, thank goodness!). I still wear all of them now, which just proves that jewellery you love never really goes out of style, even if it is a trend piece.

I think I first spotted these between the finger rings being made by the amazing Delfina Delettrez. Here are a couple of examples from her…

grd1024a_1

ntl1005b

How cute is that little bumblebee?

The idea is that the gold band sits under your finger so the detailed bit pokes out between two fingers, giving a subtle but still really interesting look.

However, while these might all be super beautiful, they’re a little out of my price range (or rather a lot when it comes to the Van Cleef & Arpels, at tens of thousands of pounds per piece).

The high street seems to be a bit slow in coming up with its own versions, but I predict there’ll be loads of these popping up in the next few months. And, luckily, I’ve tracked down a couple…

image1xxlimage2xxl

£8, Asos (along with a handy pic demonstrating how it looks on the hand).

75A70HGLD_large

£5.62, Miss Selfridge

So come on, high-street stores, what have the rest of you got?

Bethan x

Leave a Reply

