Grey tee + statement skirt = perfection

21 Mar

I’ve been dreaming up new eveningwear combinations today, and I think I’ve settled on this formula: long-sleeved grey tee + statement midi skirt + heels = hopefully a not overdressed yet totally chic look. I think it was partly inspired by this outfit on TV presenter Laura Jackson…

rexfeatures_4404762k

SO chic! I had a fondle of this amazing Osman skirt in Fenwich a couple of weeks ago, but at about £1,000 (no joke), it’ll forever remain a dream. And I love Laura’s COS knit, but I think that, for spring, I’d prefer a grey tee.

Starting with the basics, then, it was actually a little tricky to find the ideal long-sleeved grey tee on the high street. But I have hunted high and low to bring you these…

S04_134773

£9.90, Uniqlo

cn9081160

£14.95, Gap

720-566-X55s

£10, Next

hmprod

£12.99, H&M

I think the H&M one gets my vote for the loose shape and the perfect shade of grey.

Now for the fun part – statement skirts! Here are my pick…

27P03GTST_3_large

£55, Topshop This one is my favourite because, while it’s really beautiful and detailed, it doesn’t scream ‘statement’, so it can be worn with lots of things. I also think it’d be nice with a breton top and flat sandals.

27B01HRST_3_large

£55, Topshop

image2xxl

£50, Asos

image2xxl (1)

£60, Asos

5490006600

£55, Oasis

What do you think of this combo idea?

Bethan x

Leave a Reply

