I love navy

11 Apr

I gave way to temptation at the Whistles sale yesterday and bought this dreamy dress…

whistles-kely-dipped-hem-dress-navy_03

Here I am wearing it…

IMG_1338

I’m so happy with my purchase; it feels lovely to wear, I think it’s really flattering, and it was half price (down from £140 to £75). I know I’ll wear it loads as it’s great dressed up like this with heels and dressed down with flat tan sandals and a denim jacket. All sizes except size 4 are now sold out on the website (see here) but I reckon there are other sizes still in store, as I only bought mine yesterday.

I’ve realised I actually have a bit of a thing for navy – when I open my wardrobe doors, it’s one of the main colours staring back at me. But I think that’s a good thing – it goes with everything and it’s more flattering than black on a redhead.

So I decided to take some pictures of a few of my other navy things to show you just how much of a fan I am!

IMG_1339

From left: pointy ankle boots from Next, Orla Kiely flats from Clarks, velvet dancing shoes from Topshop and embroidered slippers from Penelope Chilvers.

IMG_1340

Clockwise from top left: Marrakesh flares from MiH Jeans, silk dress from French Connection, sequinned skirt from Zara, stripy jumper from Chinti & Parker, PJ-style trousers from Zara and floral dress from Zara.

Navy doesn’t have to be plain – I’ve got stripes, sequins and patterns in this mix, and they’re some of my favourite pieces. So go on, join the navy this weekend.

What’s your most-owned colour?

Bethan x

Leave a Reply

