I’ve gone gaga for ghillies

26 May

If you’re a fan of fashion, you’ll no doubt have noticed that ghillie shoes – aka those that lace up across the foot – have been everywhere. When I first spotted this trend emerging, it was on the many much-photographed street-style stars, and these beautiful shoes were only available from super high-end designers like Aquazzura. Olivia Palermo’s a big fan…

download olivia-palermo-chadstone-shopping-centres-fashion-launch-event-melbroune-australia-pic143933

I looked and looked for high-street copies, but it was a little slow to catch on. Now, though, they’re everywhere, from skyscraper sandals like Olivia’s to gorgeous pointed flats. So I’ve finally been able to get on board.

The first pair I’ve bought are these blue flats from Asos…

image1xxl

£28, Asos

Pretty, right? And they’ll go brilliant with the rest of my wardrobe, as so much of it is blue!

On a less practical front, I found I couldn’t resist these sandals from Marks & Spencer…

HT_01_T02_9376A_Y0_X_EC_0

£35, M&S. They might be the least comfortable thing I’ve ever put on my feet, but I just think they’re so pretty. They’re due to arrive on Thursday, so stay tuned for the verdict!

Have you been seduced by ghillies?

Bethan x

Leave a Reply

