Is it too early to think about winter boots?

16 Aug

It might still be August, and therefore technically summertime, but it’s not exactly bursting with sunshine in London this weekend, and earlier in the week we had enough rain to last us a whole month. So perhaps I’m not that strange to be thinking about winter footwear already.

I still have my knee-high tan boots from Clarks from last year, and I acquired a bargain pair of patent black ankle boots from Nicholas Kirkwood at a sample sale a couple of months ago. Here they are…

download

But I think I might be missing one more style. I was in Office yesterday when I spotted these tan lace-ups…

8967509180446

They’re by a brand called Ten Points, which I hadn’t previously heard of, and cost £119. I really like the masculine style – I think they’d be great with turned up skinny jeans, or to add some toughness to a dress. They’d also be great on a rainy day (I’m still slightly scarred from this week’s downpours!).

They’re quite expensive, although I don’t mind paying out for quality leather boots, but I thought I’d look around for a similar – cheaper – option.

If you’re a size 7 or 8 (that’s all that’s left in stock), these Milos, also from Office, are great…

8905065857054

And only £38 for leather. I’m very sad they’re not my size!

These Taylor Storm boots from Clarks don’t have laces, but I like the buckle details…

26112859_B_p

£70

I also like these from Next…

825842

£75

So now all I have to decide is, do I save up for the Ten Points, or go for one of the lookalikes… Decisions, decisions.

Bethan x

One Response to “Is it too early to think about winter boots?”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The best Sixties miniskirts | girlsonthehighstreet - September 5, 2015

    […] mini with a black cashmere polo neck, black tights and little black Chelsea boots (see here and here for the polo neck and boots I’ll be wearing this […]

Leave a Reply

