The perfect white lace skirt

22 Aug

This month’s Vogue features a brilliant shopping piece called ‘Slip into the new season’, which has inspired a lot of the things currently on my wish list. It’s all about how to update your summer pieces for autumn – definitely helpful right now when it’s tropically sunny one day, raining the next.

My favourite tip is to pair white lace with black. I don’t currently own any white lace, but I’m picturing wearing a white lace skirt with a black top (t-shirt now, cashmere roll neck in winter), black tights and my Nicholas Kirkwood ankle boots (see previous post). It’s a look inspired by Louis Vuitton’s aw15 catwalk…

dd0ba48e00acfde6869f07fa7cf9ae01

And, luckily, now seems to be the perfect time to pick up a bargain white lace skirt, as there are loads in the final summer sales. Here are some of my favourites…

H&M has some great options

hmprodhmprod (3)

£17

and…

hmprod (1) hmprod (2)

£14.99

Next up is Asos,..

image3xxl

£35, by Missguided

image3xxl (1)

£45, by River Island

62T22HIVR_large

This one’s £29 by WYLDR at Topshop

62U02IIVR_3_large

£34 by Goldie at Topshop

And finally…

I_5051741522547_51_20131231

£22.50 from Yumi at House of Fraser

Any favourites? I’m having a hard time choosing! Look out for my next post for the cashmere jumpers I plan to wear my lace skirt with in winter.

Bethan 

Leave a Reply

