Off the shoulder and under £20

27 Feb

I’ve stepped into new sartorial territory this week with the purchase of my first off the shoulder top. Admittedly, it’s a very tentative step – a safe black t-shirt with a wide scoop neck…

681793_rollover

£14, River Island

But I’m surprised how much I like the look. Could this be the start of a bold new world for me?

Well, first, there’s the small matter of a good strapless bra to solve. I haven’t had a great relationship with them in the past – they always seem to slip down, hence strapless tops have never seemed flattering. But I have it on good authority (from a friend and online reviews) that Wonderbra is the answer…

I_229128869_01_20151030

£36, House of Fraser

It comes complete with silicone dots to stop it slipping down without strangling you and the amusing sounding ‘hand-shape’ support for uplift. And while £36 is quite pricey for a bra, I’ve discovered there are lots for sale – in brand new condition – on eBay, for about half the price. So I’m going to have a sneaky try on in store to find out my correct size, then buy on eBay.

Once that’s sorted, the world is my strapless oyster. Here are some pieces I might like to try, all of which are under £20 and available through Asos. Because, let’s be honest, who knows how long this trend might last…?

image1xxl.jpg

£18, Boohoo

image1xxl (1)

£16, AX Paris

image1xxl (2)

£12.99, New Look

image1xxl (3).jpg

£18, Glamorous

Shoulders out – are you on board?

Bethan x

Leave a Reply

