Luxe espadrilles

2 Apr

Happy April everyone!

It’s lovely to feel that the weather’s finally getting warmer and the days are getting longer. My knee-length boots are back in the cupboard, and this week I finally braved bare ankles and open shoes. The sandals aren’t quite out of their boxes yet, but it’s only a matter of time!

Which leads me onto thoughts of a different type of summer shoe: the espadrille.

For such a shoe fanatic, I’m surprised myself that I’ve never owned a pair. I’m not sure why – they look super comfortable and chic, and are usually pretty affordable. Here’s a bit of inspo I’ve picked up from Pinterest…

They come in all shapes and sizes, but I’m particularly drawn to the slightly more luxe styles: I’m thinking black leather, silky ribbons, neutral colours. I’m usually such a fan of patterns and embellishment, but for my espadrilles, I think I want to keep things chic.

image1xxl.jpg

These are £28 from London Rebel at Asos. I like the chic black leather look, and the flatform sole makes them a bit sturdier than some of the flimsier single soles.

1677101032_2_2_1

These Zara numbers, which are £39.99, also win on the sturdiness front. There’s a bit more to them than the previous pair, but the colours are muted and chic, and I love the black ankle ties.

0209170K0004_A22_L2

These satin lovelies from Penelope Chilvers are at the top of the luxe scale, at £129. They’re super cute, with their satin upper and Mary Jane style fastening. An investment buy for espadrille fans.

CHOPPURSM-0616508150052142_MAIN

These Steve Madden espadrilles are half price in the sale at Dune, now £27. The nude colour is great for pairing with dresses and making legs looks longer, and there’s that trusty flatform for sturdiness again!

431376_large

And finally, for those heel fans out there, you can’t miss Russell & Bromley‘s lovely range of espadrilles in lovely neutral colours. So pretty with a summer dress. These are £115.

Happy summer feet everyone!

Bethan x

Leave a Reply

