Leather skirts and sweatshirts

21 May

Yesterday I made a sneaky little purchase of this cool tie-front sweater from Missguided…

tj401926_vanessa_12.04.16_mc_796113.jpg

It was only £20, plus a bargainous £1.99 for next-day delivery. It turned up at 8.30am this morning – I’ve never had better service from an online mail order company – will definitely be shopping with Missguided again.

Anyway, I’ve decided what it really needs is a leather (or leather look) skirt to go with it, and then some cool slip-on trainers to finish the look (weirdly, in spite of all the shoes I own, I currently don’t have a pair of slip-on trainers in the closet, something I’m keen to rectify asap!).

M&S has this khaki wrap-style skirt for £35…

SD_01_T57_5111_KH_X_EC_0.jpg

It’s also available in real leather for £129. I think this is a great option for the tall girls and those that don’t want to show off their knees. I also really love the colour, and I think it’d look great dressed down a bit.

For the classic black pencil skirt, I love this one from Zara

2282113800_2_1_1

As it’s faux leather, it’s a bargainous £25.99. I usually find faux leather a bit lighter than real, too, especially in the summer.

Or, for something a bit shorter and more fun, which would look really cute with a sweater and trainers, how about this pleated mini from Asos?

image2xxl.jpg

At £18, you can’t really say no!

Topshop also has some really cute and fun real leather styles…

The button-front is £85 and the bright pink is £75.

As for those trainers, you can have pretty much anything your heart desires.

From slogans…

image1xxl.jpg

£19.99, from Pull & Bear,

To sparkles…

image1xxl (1).jpg

£22, River Island

To whacking great flatforms…

7171020609_1.jpg

£120, from Kurt Geiger. (They’re expensive, but I love them!)

How will you wear yours?

Bethan x

 

 

Leave a Reply

